K-STEP Awards!

At K-STEP, we strive to recognize individuals and organizations in Kansas who help achieve equality, awareness, and education for transgender Kansans and their families.

K-STEP Awards - August 24, 2012 - Pics

Pioneer Award - Jane Newman - For the pioneering work that she, and her wife Helen, have provided in transgender education and awareness

K-STEP KEY Award - University of Kansas - For creating an atmosphere of inclusion for transgender people and hosting numerous workshops and presentations raising transgender awareness and providing education

Education Awards - Milton Wendland, Sonya Satinski, Linda Herzberg, KU Outlaws and Allies, KU Queers and Allies, Adrianne Kunkel, and John Sakuluk - For hosting multiple presentations by K-STEP and fostering inclusion and awareness about being transgender

Equality Awards - North Central Chapter - Equailty Kansas, Lawrence/Douglas County Chapter - Equality Kansas - For efforts to achieve equality ordinances inclusive of gender identity

K-STEP Awards - August 15, 2015

K-STEP Awards - April 12, 2014

K-STEP Awards - April 17, 2011

K-STEP Home Page      Awards Page