K-STEP Awards!

At K-STEP, we strive to recognize individuals and organizations in Kansas who help achieve equality, awareness, and education for transgender Kansans and their families.

K-STEP Awards - April 12, 2014 - Pics

Jane Newman Pioneer Award - Sandra Meade - For her grounbreaking presence as the host of Trans Talk on KKFI radio

Paula Keiser For the Kids Award - Sue Gerth - For her amazing education for prospective foster parents about transgender youth

Ally Award - Thomas Witt - For his efforts, and the efforts of Equality Kansas in striving for equality for transgender Kansans

K-STEP Awards - August 15, 2015

K-STEP Awards - August 24, 2012

K-STEP Awards - April 17, 2011

K-STEP Home Page      Awards Page